IWMA Award 2022 will go to best master thesis

master thesis

In 2022, the International Water Mist Association (IWMA) will honour the author of the best master thesis on water mist fire protection. The deadline to hand in submissions is 29 April 2022. The IWMA scientific council will evaluate all entries and will announce the winner on 30 June. IWMA have published the rules for taking part on their webpage.

The prize includes an invitation to the 21 International Water Mist Conference, which in 2022 will take place in Madrid, Spain, on 9 and 10 November.

The winner will have the opportunity to present her or his master thesis before an expert audience in Madrid. IWMA will cover travel and accommodation expenses. The winner will receive a prize money of 1,000 € and a one-year free IWMA membership.

IWMA first offered this award in 2016. Previous winners were Daniel A. Martin in 2016 for his master thesis, James P. White in 2017 for his Ph.D. thesis and Topi Sikanen in 2019 for his Ph.D. thesis.

Media contact

Rebecca Morpeth Spayne,
Editor, International Fire Buyer
Tel: +44 (0) 1622 823 922
Email: editor@firebuyer.com

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
Scroll to Top